Doctorate of Philosophy in Counselor Education & Supervision - Faculty


Edwin Gunberg

Assistant Professor of Counseling (Core)

Edwin Gunberg

Dr. Robert and Carol Goodin Nursing & Counseling Center
Phone: (502) 424-2018
E-mail: gunberge@lindsey.edu

Research Interest: 1. Efficacy of brief therapies   2. Leadership  3. The therapeutic relationship
Curriculum Vitae
Patrick Hardesty

Professor of Counseling (Core)

Patrick Hardesty

Dr. Robert and Carol Goodin Nursing & Counseling Center
Phone: (270) 381-8121
E-mail: hardestyp@lindsey.edu

Research Interest: 1. Adolescent Bullying   2. Social support   3. Life History Strategy
Curriculum Vitae
Aaron Hymes

Assistant Professor (Core)

Aaron Hymes

Dr. Robert and Carol Goodin Nursing & Counseling Center - 230
Phone: (276) 979-6485
E-mail: hymesa@lindsey.edu

Curriculum Vitae
Patrice McCarter

Associate Professor of Counseling (Core)

Patrice McCarter

Phone: (513) 384-9871
E-mail: mccarterp@lindsey.edu

Research Interest: 1. Supervision   2. Consultation   3. Prevention   4. Wellness Programming
Curriculum Vitae
Jeffrey Parsons

Director of Counselor Education & Supervision (Core)

Jeffrey Parsons

Dr. Robert and Carol Goodin Nursing & Counseling Center - 230
Phone: (270) 250-9312
E-mail: parsonsj@lindsey.edu

Research Interest: 1. Teaching and Technology in Counselor Education   2. Spirtuality and Religion in Counseling   3. Program Evaluation and Accreditation
Curriculum Vitae
Daya Sandhu

Director of Research (Core)

Daya Sandhu

Dr. Robert and Carol Goodin Nursing & Counseling Center - 233
Phone: (270) 384-8583
E-mail: sandhud@lindsey.edu

Curriculum Vitae
Daniel Schnopp-Wyatt

Associate Professor (Non-Core)

Daniel Schnopp-Wyatt

Dr. Robert and Carol Goodin Nursing & Counseling Center - Lab. 2, Intermundia Institute
Phone: (606) 200-2693
E-mail: wyattd@lindsey.edu

Research Interest: 1. Historical approaches to substance abuse treatment   2. The ethics of human experimentation   3. Authorial hermeneutics   4. Nuclear weaponry
Curriculum Vitae
Laura Smith

Assistant Professor (Core)

Laura Smith

Dr. Robert and Carol Goodin Nursing & Counseling Center - 230
Phone: (371) 307-2177
E-mail: smithl2@lindsey.edu

Research Interest: 1. Child/Adolescent Populations (with a focus on Play Therapy)   2. Spirituality and Forgiveness   3. Physical and Sexual Abuse/Trauma
Curriculum Vitae
Lindsey Wilson College
Graduate Office
210 Lindsey Wilson Street
Columbia, KY 42728
ces@lindsey.edu
270-384-8137

Follow us on:
Facebook
Google+
Twitter
Linkedin